Posted by: mossey | September 27, 2008

Bad day

My car (scooby) got clamped today in my own apartment compound. It was my fault, so no issue there. I paid the fine of 50bucks. However, when I was explaining to the guard, I discovered that his boss was a bit rude. No matter what I say, his words are the law regardless of my explanations. The way he argue, belittle me to no end. I was upset for a minute. Then, it got me thinking.

Here is a guy who is like 55-60 years old, working as the boss and treating me like a child. I can see how his mind is creating his ‘absolute’ truth conclusions about me. He probably thought this young guy did not give him enough respect or do not know anything.

I realized that it’s not his fault. For the past 50-60 years, his environment treated him probably the same as others but in his mind ‘unfair’ to him. He probably is defensive to me because being defensive is the only way he knows how to solve things. He belittle me because in the past, maybe his kids or wife accepts them. Both of these actions works for him in the past.

By then, my anger turns to pity. I hope I will be a better man when I am older.

_uacct = “UA-3939477-1”;
urchinTracker();


Responses

  1. :)… only one with beautiful soul like you can see what you experienced. 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories