Posted by: mossey | January 26, 2009

24hours of nothingness

As planned, I did nothing interesting yesterday. I did the normal things like taking shower, eating breakfast, dinner and stuff but nothing spectacular. Just the basics. I did not even blog. I did not even go to gym.  This is good.

Some might question how to do absolutely nothing. They have to do SOMETHING! There is a book I read long time ago called ‘The Importance of Being Idle‘ and the book describe being idle is one of the best thing we can do. Actually, it is borderline for being a slacker but that’s not the point. The point is….we need to stop doing what we normally do once awhile. “Stop and smell the roses” as they say.

This is my hypothesis: By doing nothing, you condition your body and mind to stop the ‘habit’ of things you normally do. It’s like quit smoking….. only this is healthier LOL. If you are lucky enough to have sex on daily basis, stop for a few days. Believe me, the next session will be better for the both of you. 🙂 . But if you have not had ‘it’ for months or years…..you might just lose your libido cause practice makes perfect. 🙂 That, I cannot help.

intonothingness


Responses

  1. yes u r right practice make man’s perfect…. also i agreed with ur thoughts that being idle.


Leave a comment

Categories