Posted by: mossey | April 29, 2009

Had an accident today

Yes, I was driving Gen 2 today when a uncle who rarely drives made an illegal u-turn and kabalm!!!! accident. I was not driving as fast as I normally do but fast enough as I have the right of way. I was worried about his passengers, 3 old ladies. Luckily, none of them was hurt.acc

The traffic light idiot made illegal u-turn

The traffic light idiot made illegal u-turn

My Gen 2 right side was badly damaged. The head light, front bumper, right fender, radiator and alternator were damaged. I did not managed to get see other parts as it was hot outside and too many traffic.

Poor Gen 2...

Poor Gen 2...

The aunty at the front seat took the brunt of the force. Hope she is ok

The aunty at the front seat took the brunt of the force. Hope she is ok

After making sure I took the details of driver and the car, I called my mechanic who then referred me to a body repair workshop. Then, I asked my staff to pick me up and send me home. I took out Scooby and made a police report. It was a straight case of the other driver made an illegal u-turn and I was caught out.

Here is another case of my paying for other people’s mistakes. This is not the first time. All I can say, they are many idots driving around. Some are young and some are old. This uncle is 61 years old.

I am guessing that he was blur in terms of where he needed to go. Compounded by 3 old aunties in the car giving opinions on where to go does not help. (They always do…) His misjudgement cause me 4 hours of my life. The 4 hours that I could do more good things instead of dealing with tow truck, police and workshop. Don’t get me wrong, I was calm (too calm) during the whole ordeal. I went to work at 2:30 and had meeting till 6pm today. It’s just the inconviniences caused.

Life goes on….for me.


Responses

  1. at least you are alright ya? hope the Gen2 will be as good as new soon.

    eh that uncle not that old ler.. my dad is much older and he still drives well.. same like father in law also. i think must be the old ladies nagging him to turn back. heheheh..

    • I have to say that the car is solid. The damaged are mostly cosmetic. I am sure after this the uncle will be phobic about driving…kesian


Leave a comment

Categories