Posted by: mossey | June 29, 2009

Upgrading Blackberry OS

I have been trying to upgrade my blackberry os from current 4.6.0.190 to 4.6.0.235 but I am having problems. I am not sure if Maxis hardware does not allow upgrading or that I put my Celcom sim into it or I just did it wrong. Hmmmmm…. I need to think about it before attempting to upgrade again.

This brings me to upgrading topic. Normally, people would be happy with what version of gf or bf they have (haha, here we go again I heard you say). If the current version of gf works fine, why fix it? True…until you can see what other version can do and how the upgraded version can make your life easier. Like software, the newer version might be buggy (pun intended) but it comes with whole of new features like better user interphase, faster and smoother inter connectivity and whole of other tricks.

Haha, this blog is turning into sex-tech blog if I continue. Better end it there.

I am going to get this right somehow (by that I mean the upgrading of bb os). Any help out there is very much appreciated 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories