Posted by: mossey | July 30, 2009

Turning 40 and Shumacher is back

Massa is resting to nurse his injury and Micheal Shumacher will takes his place for a few races…just enough until Massa is well enough to race. You can’t just call Shumacher a ‘seat warmer’ can you. He would probably give the younger guys a run for their money. He is 40 this year. Imagine that.

schumi-california

By coincidence or by sheer alignment of cosmos, I will be turning 40 in a couple of months just like Shumacher (not that I am comparing myself to him)  🙂 and life  keeps giving me surprises. Good surprises. I am enjoying my journey now.

Some may say I am having mid life crisis by getting a new car, new toys and stuff, I beg to differ. I do not question mortality. The day will come that all of us will die. Accept it and move on. I believe the journey should not be wasted by worrying but should be lived without regrets. Do more good than bad and we will be ok.

Coming back to non serious discussion of living, Kimi Raikonen will be driving in a Rally this weekend. Like F1 is not challenging enough, he is willing to hurl himself in a 4×4 car across dangerous icy roads in a middle of nowhere – flat out. I could imagine Ferrari bosses curling their toes hoping he will not be injured in this rally as his next race will be in Valencia in Aug 23rd. In his press statement, he was quoted as saying he is doing it for fun and give other rally driver a run for their money. I like him more already.

483083495_f0f2aeb4e6

I think I am just going to do that. Give the other guys a run for their money and have fun while doing it.


Leave a comment

Categories