Posted by: mossey | August 22, 2009

How to run a business

The tire shop I went this afternoon is a perfect example on how to run a business. It has the inventory that customer wants (I cannot get the tires at any other shops) at the price that I believe is fair (RM540 vs. RM780 – fair isn’t it?) and the service is quick (30 minutes to change to my new tires)

When I run my own company, these are the practices I would love to follow. Simple – just give what the customer wants at the price he is willing to pay and at the kind of service he will appreciate. If only life is that simple..hehehe. I know to actually deliver and operate in such environment is difficult but nothing ventured nothing gained

Anyway, the company is putting me into a program whereby I need to do “breakthrough” project across the organization. I am actually doing a few projects now and I consider them a “breakthrough” projects šŸ™‚ I am thinking what more can I do there…hmmmm.

NOT the tire shop I went this afternoon :)

NOT the tire shop I went this afternoon šŸ™‚


Leave a comment

Categories