Posted by: mossey | August 31, 2009

Spring cleaning

What triggered my spring cleaning is boredom. Yes, after 3 days of holidays, I found myself bored to death. So I took 30 min of my life to throw away some old clothes. I would rather watch paint dry then do this but there is no walls that needs watching 🙂

It strikes me that I am t-shirt kind of guy. I have more t-shirts than polo shirt or work clothes. Those were collected during my travels (you know them by the name of town/country/restaurant on the front) but some are plain colored. I have also noticed the progression of colors over the years. 6-7 years ago, I prefer white and normal size tee. Then came black and oversize shirts. Now it’s brown or grey and a bit fitting. Interesting.

t-shirts

Anyhow, I decided to throw away my timberland shirts bought years ago. Also few other polo shirts as well. BTW, throw in my definition is to give it away to other people that might need it more. Those are still good. I just don’t have Emelda Marcos type of wardrobe space and have to pick and choose which to keep and which to give away.

After Raya, my works clothes need some refreshing. Been spending lots of moolahs on Beebee and Scooby. Time to spend on some nice work clothes. Hmmm, my birthday is coming so….maybe I can drop some hints. Hint! hint!


Leave a comment

Categories