Posted by: mossey | October 25, 2009

Cost of effenciency

My credit cards have seen better days as I have been using them very frequently. Last week I called HSBC for replacement cards as the ones I have are falling apart. Lo and behold, the replacement cards came within 48 hours. Efficient….I like.

Yesterday, I saw the bill. they charge me RM50 for the replacement card. HELLO!!!!!! I did not lost the card. I did not abuse the card. All I did was use it frequently.

This is the price consumer like us pays to banks like HSBC. All I can say is this. If they don’t like my business, I will go to somebody else. Expensive…I don’t like…

credit-cards


Responses

  1. you can complain and ask them to waive it.

  2. ya.. citi also like dis.. if replacement card is initiated by customer, then customer pays..

    you won’t pay only if it’s bank initiated…

    now, new service fee la pulak.. sigh..

  3. just called HSBC and cancelled my card hahaha. padan muka


Leave a comment

Categories