Posted by: mossey | October 28, 2009

What do you want?

It is an easy question to ask but a hard question to answer. Wants and needs are different. I want a Porsche but I don’t need one. I want another > 320gig mobile hard drive but I don’t need one either. I want another credit card but I don’t need it. See what I mean?

Sometimes we must be careful in asking cause we might get more than what we bargain for. Case in point – my work. I want to make more money. I am making some (money) now but I have to spend 12 hours a day doing things to earn it. It’s not what I would imagine it would be like but nothing comes free 🙂 Some food for thought – at some point, for every additional dollar you earn, you have to put twice the effort. Worth it? Not sure la.

Point is, being happy with what you have is important provided the basic needs are met.

happy-couple-relationships1

 


Leave a comment

Categories