Posted by: mossey | March 7, 2010

Taking Stock of Life

I am enjoying my sunday morning today. The order of the day is Nasi Lemak and reading news on NST, The Star followed by news sites like CNN, Bloomberg, USA Today, AP Mobile etc. Wow, so many things are happening in the world while I was asleep last night.

After reading, I just realized that some politician and personalities in the news looks older and a bit fatter. The ladies used to be so pretty and slim but now they ‘let go’. The guys used to be good looking and fit but now they have double chin. Then I look at myself in the mirror. Holy sh*t! I have grown too LOL. It may not be as bad but I have grown … old.

Situations like this makes you takes stock of your life and start to reminisce about old time. For me, it’s a positive thing. It shows how far I have gone as a person. I got myself to where I am WITHOUT a ‘godfather’ but with pure blood and sweat – boosted by encouragements and supports from family, friends and love ones. And maybe a little bit of luck 😉

I have some time to go and do what I wanted to do. There are no regrets in my life right now. I will take stock again soon and read this blog to see the progression.


Leave a comment

Categories