Posted by: mossey | May 2, 2010

Running…and happiness

I have enlisted for a 10km marathon run in June 27 this year. I have less than 55 day to train and get ready for it! I am so dead. Last saturday, after my 2 packets of nasi lemak I decided to go to the gym and run. Blardy hell, I can barely run 2 km before stopping….or being forced to stop by my body. I blame it on the nasi lemak. LOL. But, somehow I managed to get to 4kn mark after a few breaks. Its harder than I thought…. really!

Like life, we always need to ask how important our goals/targets are to us. Put an effort if it’s worth and move on if it’s not. What do I want to achieve by doing this would be a good question to ask.

Q1: What is it that I want to achieve by running in this event? Is it worth the effort and training?

A1: Its not the running that matters. It’s me doing something hard (to me at least) that matters

Q2: Would this make me happy?

A2: When it’s done, I will be tired AND happy 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories