Posted by: mossey | February 5, 2011

Forward

There are no other way to go than forward. I have been thinking over these few days on my personal life journey. In a decade and a bit more, I will be ‘retiring’. I have seen ex colleague who retired but was not fully prepared to enter the next phase of life. They hung on to the Now and not letting go. I hope I will deal with it better.

I made decent amount of money now and I spend a decent amount of money too. Some goes to cars and friends and families and others. Some to my new house etc. In preparation for retirement, I will need plan for the future. That way, financially I will be self sufficient.

What about the friends I have now? I was wondering how many of them will still be with me after a decade or so? How many will say good things and how many will curse me for all the things I did now? I hope I have few good ones who will continue this journey with me. The same one I hope will laugh at my stupidity and be proud of my achievements (if any). I would imagine that a few of us good friends will sit by a pool and watch the world goes by sharing laughters and drinks having satisfied with our lives, poking at one another for the stupid things we have done and laugh it out loud. That would be nice.

In the mean time, let’s get a move on and do what’s right. Let’s do a bit of charity, have a bit of fun, make some love, connect good friends and be nice to other people.


Leave a comment

Categories