Posted by: mossey | February 25, 2011

Heaven

Dad pass away yesterday morning. I was on the way to work when my sister called and asked me to come to Dad’s place. Not few minutes after, she called back and said he is gone. From what I was told, he went peacefully.

There were hive of activities but my younger brother steps up. He was taking care of dad ever since I moved out of the house. He did all the arrangements with the mosque and cemetery and doctors almost singlehandedly. Good man.

We managed to laid him to rest after Zohor near Puchong. Right after we said prayers, it rained. It’s a blessing.

All I can say about my dad is that he brought us up good. Some of his methods are unorthodox but it works for us. Have a good rest dad. We love you.


Responses

  1. Condolences to you and your family. Hope all is well.

    • Thank you for the kind words. We are dealing with it as best as we can


Leave a comment

Categories