Posted by: mossey | April 24, 2011

Funny

Love is a funny thing. I am sitting here at my fav kopi place overlooking the busy pathways at Curve. I could always identify the “newly in love” and the ” I still love you couple” and the “seasoned pair”. I just made those up! Haha.

The newly in love tend to sit down having kopi close together. I would say their face can’t be over 12 inches apart. They chat, smile and have occasional laugh. I can feel the sweetness 100meters away.

The I still love you couple are the ones a bit cooler. Both understand what each other thoughts and tend to talk less but still glances at one another every few minutes. One of them might have a notebook in front and chat while surf. If they are walking, chances are the guy don’t mind carrying her handbag.

The seasoned pair are 50 percent of the population here. The guys walked way upfront leaving the wife or gf behind. They tend to carry something from Ikea for their home. He and she dresses normally without much fanfare. This is unlike the earlier 2 couple.

Ok. Done mindless rambling. Rain subsided and time to get my car.


Leave a comment

Categories