Posted by: mossey | September 11, 2011

Discovered

I have been made. It appears that some of my colleague have discovered this blog with all my rants and weird thoughts. This is quite interesting. I never would have thought people would be interested in my personal rants but here I am. Hi guys! *wave*

I am re reading my all-time favorite book – think and grow rich. It helped me to focus on what’s important. Yup…..cars of course. LOL. Family and loved ones are given lah.

Going back to my car obsession, I went to Naza the other day looking for some mid life crisis solution and saw this beautiful white lotus exige s. At that time, I was tempted to cheat on scooby with a porsche but she (the latter) was way out of my league. 900k is enough money to power a small village for 9 years!

Coming back to the lotus, the guys said it’s 265k. decent I thought. Then he said tax structure has changed and it might cost more. Don’t want to waste time, I made him an offer of 240 and I will take it I said. At the time, i have yet to decide on how to pay for this! First born don’t fetch that high in the market either 🙂

Lotus Exige S

Today, Naza CFO told me that beauty costs 300k. Shucks, I have to give this one a miss. Need a new job to pay for this.

Speaking of new job, I got 3 offers. Financially, all better offers which makes sense. I have been doing national service for the last 7 years so I have no right to complain about the relatively low salary in MAS 🙂 Since I need to find solution for my second mid life crisis, the first one was scooby, I need to think deep. So deep that I might surface in north america.

Let’s see how it goes guys. don’t resort to rumours. ask me 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories