Posted by: mossey | July 18, 2015

Time stood still and time to change

Aidilfitri just arrived. I am back up north for few days. Time seems to slow down considerably here. There are no distractions other than my ipad and a couple of books and the TV blaring constantly (nothing else to do here!). I have been reading but less thinking as it ‘noisy’ here. Thank god for my noise cancelling headphone!

At the back of my mind, I am thinking what should I do next. I am 46, not young, and have been doing what I do best for the last few years. Sadly, I have not been able to deliver as good as I wish. No excuses. I failed to deliver. Reflecting back on what contibutes to the ‘failure’, i can’t say only one thing. There are few things. I have been fairly distracted. My mono eyesight is not helping. The brain seems to not connect well these days. The clarity of thoughts were missing. Where did it go?

I need to decide my next steps. There is an opportunity. The question is, should I go ahead and take it. I know I may not be as good as I was before due to distractions etc etc (look at last para). Maybe I need new things. I need Maybe new subject to deal with. Maybe I need to refresh myself.


Leave a comment

Categories