Posted by: mossey | December 23, 2007

Speeding Ticket

Yesterday I picked up a registered letter and as expected, it is a speeding ticket. I actually have an annual budget for speeding ticket and this year I have received only 1. Surprising actually as 80% of the 365 days in a year I am speeding.

On annual basis, I budgeted RM600 to pay for speeding tickets. Past experiences indicates that I will be speeding regardless of which car I drive. I once did 180km/hr in my Gen 2 (mildly modified for handling purposes).

Having said that, I was quite surprise to receive this specific one cause I was caught in Kampar. I think this was the one where a bunch of us subaru owners went to ‘Banding-ring’ (ala Nurburgring). It was a memorable trip. We did close to 800km in one day.

About the trip, we drove from KL to Kuala Kangsar, then Banding then Jeli and back once more. There were 12 cars including one Evo. We drove at speed between 100-200km on the back road. It was a rush. One car broke his suspension, one car had to duck taped his front lip, one managed to survive a scare of major understeer into the ‘gravel’ but the rest was having loads of fun.

Anyway, this ticket is for July 2007. I wonder how many I have by end of the year. Crap..maybe will burst my budget.


Leave a comment

Categories