Posted by: mossey | March 31, 2008

Monitor

Met with my doctor again this afternoon and he hooked me up to a blood pressure monitor. This blardy thing is suppose to monitor my pressure every 30 min for 24hrs and keep the information for download tomorrow.

I know this is for own health but the blardy thing is huge. (see pic). Doc said I can continue with my daily stuff…yeah right doc. I can imagine doing bench press with this thing strapped to my arm. – Not possible. Let’s not talk about making love (even if the probability is very very low)

So I was driving out for my cuppa joe and suddenly the thing measures my pressure. The armband tighten and I am suppose to stay still for 30seconds for the correct reading to be recorded. I was driving lar! manual summo!

Oh well, life is not perfect. It would be cool if they could send me the graph tomorrow. I can see which time of the day the pressure was high and when it’s low.

_uacct = “UA-3939477-1”;
urchinTracker();


Responses

  1. ya ya i also want to know the results. me very stress & my reading sure shoot up now.


Leave a comment

Categories