Posted by: mossey | May 20, 2008

Couple of theories

Couple of thriries
I have a couple of theories on my gout situation.

Theory # 1 : Roti sardin on Sunday night contributed to my problem
As mentioned in earlier post, Subaru guys decided to drive to Senawang to have dinner and my dinner was Roti Sardin. It was damn good but not as healthy as Sardines are know to have high purine content which contributed to more uric acid.

Theory # 2 : Go karting is hazardous to my health in more ways than one.
Doc asked me what vigorous exercise I had over the weekend. As far as I know, I did nothing too excessive. Then Go Karting cross my mind. I was driving flat out on a go kart with no suspension and vibrates like hell. Doc told me that sometimes, some problematic joints may be ‘disturbed’ that uric acid started to crystallized soon after.

Lucky some activities like love making and going to gym are not considered ‘vigorous’ enough. Else, I will be having gout every week ( due to gym lar…)

_uacct = “UA-3939477-1”;
urchinTracker();


Leave a comment

Categories