Posted by: mossey | May 20, 2008

In a lot of pain

I woke up this morning with an inflammation on my right foot toe. I realize this familiar pain a few minutes later. Oh sh*t, I gonna get Gout again. This is going to hurt…..bad.

What is Gout? A disease created by build up of uric acid in joints. When the uric acids crystallized and get into your joints, it hurts because the crystals are rubbing on cartilage. The pain may not be similar to giving birth but I believe it close up there. When I drive, I do not feel like pressing the brake cause the pain is excruciating. That’s how painful it was.

Unfortunately, I had a training session to give and I went to work anyway. By afternoon the pain got so bad I had to visit company doctor. Doc gave me painkillers and some steroid to reduce the inflammation. I took the painkillers first of course and the pain slowly went away. I LOVE PAINKILLERS….I love you…I love you….muuuah.

Finally I can walk properly and not be ridicule by colleague who kept on asking what’s wrong and then replied, “but you are too young to get Gout“. Ya ya …tell it to my foot…

_uacct = “UA-3939477-1”;
urchinTracker();


Leave a comment

Categories