Posted by: mossey | June 25, 2008

Food culture

My office has this food culture that’s kindda interesting. It all started when a guy got promoted a year ago. What he did was belanja the whole office ‘nasi lemak‘. (I think it is cheaper than taking us all for lunch!) As time goes by, this culture was extended to new hires or newly transfered staff until today.

Between then and now, we had many many nasi lemak bungkus session in the office. This week, it’s the worst I have seen.

Monday: My new staff belanja nasi lemak
Tuesday: Ad belanja nasi lemak and IBM belanja lunch for 100+ people.
Wednesday: IBM belanja again IT department Nasi Lemak so I got it too.
Thursday: New staff from another department belanja nasi lemak AGAIN!
Friday: Not sure yet!

My ladies staff are starting to complain. They said joining my department is hazardous to their waist size. I have no comment lar. It is hazardous to MY health commenting on their waist size! (If I am not dead already from all this lemak thing)

_uacct = “UA-3939477-1”;
urchinTracker();


Responses

  1. on saturday morning 2 bungkus nasi lemak some more 🙂

  2. haiyo…you know me too well la


Leave a comment

Categories