Posted by: mossey | January 27, 2009

How much is that virgin?

I got a link from a friend that talks about a women named Natalie Dylan. Nothing special about her except that she is selling her virginity on the net. From what I read, the highest bid was at USD3.8 million. It came from a guy in Australia. Imagine that!!!! USD 3.8Million!

I am not sure what’s the hype is all about. They are talking about a piece of tissue called ‘hymen’ that tears easily during the first penetration. What’s the big deal? I would think a bigger deal would be to do it with somebody you don’t know for some amount of money (be it 100bucks or million bucks). Oh….wait.. this is not a new concept. Isn’t that called ‘prostitution’? 😛

I will not comment about the lady who is hawking her stuff on Internet. I am however furious with the Australian guy. Dude!!!! you know how many women you can ‘sleep’ with that kind of money? I am not sure about the current rate in Aussie but I bet it will be in hundreds…..*slapping my forehead*. Ok, lets assume you win the bid at the amount. You are paying for probably 1 sec job (to break the hymen) and at most 1hr love making session (assuming it’s love…not!)? That’s USD3.8million per hour. I am not sure if Sultan of Brunei gets paid that amount of interest per hour (on his deposits). That’s totally ridiculous dude!!!

I mean no disrespect to cultures that believe in the sacred institution called ‘marriage’ and saving one selves for that. I am just kind of puzzled by the amount of moolah a man willing to part for this ‘commodity’. Better use it to find the cure for cancer I think.salesign


Leave a comment

Categories