Posted by: mossey | February 17, 2009

Soft tune

This got nothing to do with songs or iTunes. My tuner from Singapore came down today and I took the opportunity to tune scooby. If you read my previous posts, you would know that scooby had major work done on her due to con-rod bearing failure.

So today, I went off early (5:30pm) to workshop. As I am still ‘running’ the engine after a rebuilt, he recommended a soft tune. First time I heard about it…I swear.

Basically, soft tune is to ensure that the engine knows that the components are no longer the same and it has to think differently. It will allow the engine to respond better at lower range and perform better under normal driving condition.

Hard tune is basically tuning for power. It is for the ar to perform to the max for hard driving – like going to track. This I will do next month in March…after Karamjit Singh shows me how to drive better….. 🙂300px-karamjit_singh


Leave a comment

Categories