Posted by: mossey | February 26, 2009

Falling in love all over again

Scooby is getting better and better by the day. Ever since her con-rod bearing incident at Sepang, I missed taking a drive with her. She is better now thanks and I am happy. A week and a half ago, I had her engine rebuilt. After rebuilt, I drove Scooby without boost. It is a pretty boring drive  but something I had to do to run-in the engine.

Last week, I did soft tune and today I finally let her loose. She achieve max boost (1.2 bar) easily and it scared the shit out of me. Not used to the new power yet. She sounded angry too. hehehe. (See Scooby on my title bar in action @ sepang)

Next week, I will get a proper tune. Hopefully I will get more power than before (in theory, I should). Will increase the boost to 1.4bar maybe. Sweet!!!.


Leave a comment

Categories