Posted by: mossey | September 29, 2010

Mortality

Yesterday I went to a friend’s funeral. He was 41. His lungs failed. May he rest in peace. This leads me to think of my own mortality. I celebrated my 41st b’day on Monday. Yay! At this age, my body is deteriorating quicker. I had this gout attack for over a week now. It’s not healing as fast as it did. It used to take me 3 days, now it takes me weeks. It’s a sign of aging.

I take aging as a positive thing. I actually lived the way I want to – no kidding. Some decisions were not the best but I am flawed cause I am only human. I have good memories with friends, families, lovers etc in the past. I am creating new memories with people I care about now and in the future. I hope I will remember the good times when I get old. I wish I had taken pictures of past experiences/journey that will refresh my memories when I am 70. That would be very nice. Well, its not too late. I starting now.


Leave a comment

Categories