Posted by: mossey | December 26, 2010

Weakness

Being human, we all have it – weakness. Nasi Lemak to me is like Kyrptonite to Superman. For others, it’s money or cars or houses or power or whatever tickle their heart. What’s important is understanding our weakness and how it will effect our behavior.

For most people, it’s either money or power or both. They lost sense of direction or sense of being when looking for them. It’s sad really. They are not ‘free’. They don’t think of others but themselves.

I can’t say I am immune to money or power. I just think there is more to life than that so I don’t go ga ga over them. However, I get weak when I see nice Nasi Lemak. I get weak but only before I have it. I would not steal for it cause its cheap and easy to get. Once consumed, I am me again. It’s not that bad – other than to my heart. Literally.


Leave a comment

Categories