Posted by: mossey | April 16, 2011

Meaning

What’s the meaning of life? This was the question fielded in The Amazing Race 18 this week. It is an interesting question. The answer will be different to different people for sure.

What does it mean to me then? Of the cuff, I would say – to make the most of my time here and help people that’s close to me to realize their purpose in life. If you ask me the question at different phases of my life, the answer will be different. Ask me in 5 years, chances are the answer will change too but not by that much. We humans achieve equilibrium as we grow older. We are at steadier state now then when we were younger. It’s basic chemistry.

There were stages in my life when all I want was to make money. They were stages in my life that gadgets are the must haves. Cars were a must haves. Ok ok, I still love cars but I found out that I love driving fast more. Cars are just a tool for me to drive…fast.

Talking about cars, people kept asking why I want to sell my Scooby. There are many answers to this. One – lighten my P&L. Two – I need the money to renovate my house. Three – I need to learn to drive better. Yes. I need to learn to drive better but not with an expensive car. I need a simple car

Enough rambling for today. Miss writing my thoughts. My days are so busy that I can hardly hear myself.

20110417-012255.jpg


Leave a comment

Categories