Posted by: mossey | December 4, 2011

passion

we must have passion in what we do. the passion drives us to be better in our work and in our lives. on saturday, i went to see my suspension guy who happens to be a rally driver. told him that i sold my car and bought a new one. i told him to drive to see what he thinks of it

some might say…big mistake – giving a rally driver my car to drive (aka trash). it was not a mistake to me. he drove the car the way engineers at fuji auto (manufacturer of subaru) designed it to be driven.i can fully appreciate the extreme limit the car can be pushed. he was taking corners at speed i would have crashed, yet the car is not unsettled. this car is truly sorted! i can tell you that i am not scared of many things but i was scared when he drove it. mainly because of fear that he will crash my car. i trust him. it was good.

my passion is very clear – cars. i wonder if i am as passionate about what i do.


Leave a comment

Categories