Posted by: mossey | March 18, 2012

reflecting

i was thinking about the political situation in our country. the politicians who will be making themselves available for re-elections are the same guys for the last decades. these guys are older now but non the wiser perhaps.i suspect they love the power that comes with the position. this is not a political blog. just an observation.

i read the news and saw some familiar faces in the corporate world and saw them getting older too. some young CEOs (of my same age) are getting white hair and looked ‘older’ than they should. again, just an observation.

reflecting back to what i have achieved in my life, i did pretty well if i say so myself. i have financial security, i have a decent job, i have good toys (cars), i have good people around me. in short, i am blessed.

i used to have the burning desire to be a CEO of an organization. i have put that thought on hold right now. reason being, i don’t have to be the ceo to make a difference. i don’t have to be the top dog to make the money. i don’t even have to be in the upper echelon to have fun.

i love my privacy. i like the time spent with my cars. i like a calm weekend. i like where i am now. this is surprising to me. i thought i would never stop moving and pushing but i guess, i need a rest. a pause if you will.

so right now, i am enjoying my life. it’s not problem free life (who has?), but it’s mine to cherished. how’s your?


Leave a comment

Categories