Posted by: mossey | January 28, 2009

Shelf Life of a DVD player

Everything has a shelf life. Our car, TV, hi fi equipments, remote control, fans, microwave ovens, the kitchen sink and many other stuff. Some last longer than the other but generally everything have a shelf life. Latest thing in my life that died on me is my DVD player. Because of that, I can’t watch DVD from this machine. Thank god for PlayStation DVD playing capability. Over the weekend, I bought the replacements for 140bucks. It’s one of those generic brand that I do not care if it died on me few years from now. 🙂

My point is, everything has shelf life. Especially relationships. Some relationship last so long that it outlast the people in that relationship. You then see it as ‘everlasting love’. Some relationship has shorter life, thus you see people breaking up after a period of time. I for one believe in enjoying every second of it regardless of the shelf life. When you do that, there are no regrets. I love the life I live right now!

5-27-broken-glass


Responses

  1. Yup enjoy everything while they last 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories