Posted by: mossey | February 19, 2009

Speakers Bio

I normally go to conference to listen to what other experts have to say on a particular subject. Last year, I have been invited to talk in a conference in Singapore but I declined. I thought I could not add value to the participants. This year, I have received many requests from fellow colleague in the same profession to share our ‘success’ stories. I put the success in quotes as I believe our achievements are not that fantastic. I guess my fellow colleagues thought otherwise.

In the last couple of weeks, I have been presenting to 2 local banks on our transformation journey. On Friday, I have been invited by none other than a Dutch oil company (that has a kerang as a logo) to share our knowledge.

First impression…wow…are we really that good? Second impression…shit…they want to introduce me and need a speaker bio. I don’t have one! LOL. So I created one on the fly. Thanks Google! Hope that will work out.

I am going to reduce this activity as it does not help me to achieve my set target. It might help in my career though…hehehehe

request-a-speaker_0001


Leave a comment

Categories