Posted by: mossey | February 23, 2009

Customer Service is Dead at Astro

I forgot to pay my astro bill for a couple of months. Yes I am that forgetful! So naturally Astro cut off the subscription. Once I realized the error, I called the customer service center and got a guy called Hafiz. I can’t recall the exact conversation but it went something like this:

Me: I can’t get reception, what’s going on?

Hafiz: Your bills are overdue by RMxxx

Me: I see. I have not been receiving the bills promptly. Can I get you to capture this complaint?

Hafiz: Sure

Me: Can I get the report  number?

Hafiz: I can’t give it to you but I have already capture your complaint

Me: How do I know you will escalate up

Hafiz: You should call back later to check

Me: You mean I have to call? Can’t you guys call me back

Hafiz: No. You have to call back

Me: What the hell. Can I talk to your supervisor please

Hafiz: She is not around. You can call back after 8pm. We cannot call out.

Me: WTF. I will pay the overdue tonight. Can I email you the proof

Hafiz: Please fax in at XXX XXXX

Me: You mean subscriber cannot send the evidence via email?

Hafiz: No

Me: WTF

The conversation went on for a while and I got frustrated cause he is not helping me in any way. I hope there is Astro equivalent so that I have choices. This is ridiculous.

As for the Hafiz guy, he did not reconnect my astro as he promised. I had to call back the next day (cause I am busy la) and got it reconnected in 1 hr. Bastard! I can see Hafiz struggling all his life because of his attitude. Serve him right for making other people’s life harder than it should be.


Leave a comment

Categories