Posted by: mossey | May 17, 2009

DUKE Highway rocks

Friday night as usual a bunch of us went for TT. We decided to go to Melawati for 1st session. The drive from PJ to Melawati brought us through the new highway DUKE. It is relatively new and the road is almost free of traffic.

insidepix1The new highway is a nice stretch. The 10 cars convoy was orderly at first. Then…..a S204 instigated ‘fast and furious’ thing (he said later he was just playing and he wanted to see who will gave chase and break the convoy). He accelerated and left the convoy for dead. Some of us being ourselves, raced to catch him on this new road. We were doing a max of 180kph (not so fast) but on new roads that’s a bit quick. Few of my friends said the highway was bumpy but I did not feel a thing. Maybe it’s because of my standard suspension. God knows what those guys have under the chassis..hehehe

The place we went is called ‘crystal’ or something. Ample parking for cars and have free wifi. It is a tad expensive but worth it. After the TT, some decided to have a 2nd TT at Suzy’s corner in Ampang. We went there and talk shop again. I left at 1:30am cause I have errand to run the next morning. I drove to back Shah Alam in 15 min from Ampang. That must be a record of something for me. I love it (Duke highway). I am sure I will love it more once I install my Brembo’s. hehehehehehe. Go try it. It will cost you RM2 but saves you lots of time (non-peak hours of course)

Map - Found this on the net

Map - Found this on the net


Leave a comment

Categories