Posted by: mossey | May 25, 2009

Another test drive – Mazda 6

I was bored over the weekend and decided to test drive cars. I thought there was an Alfa showroom in Glenmarie but I can’t find it. What I found was a Mazda showroom. Ok lah, Mazda pun jadi…

So I went in and ask for a test drive. The salesman gave me a briefing on how to start the car. *Yes, some cars have no keys- it’s push button now* Once moving, I drove it via my normal route going to Subang airport and then back.

Overall, the ride is plush. I prefer firm but that’s ok. The road noise kindda intrude at high speed (140pkh) but the Bose stereo more than compensate it. The turn in is not sharp (what do you expect for an executive car). The ride is boring. That’s all I can say. I returned the ‘key’ to the salesman and drove home. The car does not have lasting impression to me. However, if you want to buy one, get the white color. It’s the best.mazda6_styles

I will end my search for my new comfort/cruising car soon. Watch this spot….


Leave a comment

Categories